DJ Lag To Drop New Album ‘The Rebellion’

dj 1

DJ Lag To Drop New Album ‘The Rebellion’

DJ Lag To Drop New Album ‘The Rebellion’: DJ Lag, the renowned South African music producer, has recently unveiled details about his upcoming album “The Rebellion” along with the official tracklist. Scheduled for release on June 21st, the sophomore album is set to make waves in the music industry this year. The first single from the album, titled ‘Oke Oke,’ features vocals from Spanish artist Jazz Alonso.

According to a report by Slikour, Alonso described the collaboration as a surreal experience, mentioning a scene by the sea at night with a lover beckoning to join them in the ocean. DJ Lag expressed his excitement about working with Alonso, stating that their collaboration was seamless and deeply resonant. Additionally, DJ Lag teamed up with Grammy-nominated UK producer GG (Gabrielle Stok) to produce the song ‘Oke,’ with Jazz initiating the idea and crafting the lyrics on the spot.

The album ‘The Rebellion’ also includes collaborations with artists such as Sykes, Vanco, Mr Nation Thingz, Blxckie, YoungstaCpt, Kamo Mphela, Dee Koala, and more.

Scroll to Top